News
Services
Links
Discussion Forum
Working Log
Support LorienStable

Corner

Lorien Stable: Trainer's Notes
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 
Greetings!

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Lorien Stable: Trainer's Notes Forum Index -> Welcome to the Lorien Stable Forum
galadriel
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Sep 20, 2003 2:39 pm    Post subject: Greetings! Reply with quote

Welcome to my forum. Make yourself at home.

I am a person who loves horses and everything about them. I have managed a boarding stable, I am a certified instructor, and I train horses as well. I found that I was offering a lot of advice online. I often would answer the same question repeatedly, or I would find that I needed support for the explanation (graphics, etc) that I didn't have handy.

I started this website (http://trainersnotes.lorienstable.com/) to have a place to post articles; I could expand, provide more detail and graphics, and point people to the website to answer the more commonly asked questions.

Now that I have begun the website, I am receiving emails asking for advice--I've gone full circle Smile I am perfectly happy to continue to offer advice. However, I would prefer to post my answers rather than email them. I put a great amount of thought and time into most of my posts; I want everyone to be able to access what I have written. I may use the text in an article later, but in the meantime I'd like to be able to share my answers to you.

It's most helpful, I think, if people will post their questions where they can be answered publicly. There may be someone else with a similar question--and there may be someone besides me who can answer the question! I certainly don't claim to be all-knowing or infallible.